This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Northern Women's League

Welcome to the Play-Cricket Homepage of Northern Women's League.

The Northern Women's Cricket League operates to provide quality cricket for women's cricket teams within the North of England, with the opportunity for the best club to go forward to the National Club Competition at the end of the season.

Currently we have two divisions playing region wide in which they play matches consisting of 40 overs played on non-county Sundays throughout Summer.

The first division includes:  Bradford, Cottingham, Saxton, Sessay , Vernon Carus and Wrenthorpe.

The second divison includes: Anston, Bardsey, Ben Rhydding, Bradford Acadamy, Chesterfield & Sheffield, Doncaster Town and Lightcliffe